Changing Everything

http://bhspiritualelectrician.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/bryan-hall-quote.png

 

Every time I read this it reminds me that the decisions that change my life the most were not always the ones that looked the most significant to anyone else. But looking back, they were life altering choices.

I was walking again
in the woods,
a yellow light
was sifting all I saw.

Willfully,
with a cold heart,
I took a stick,
lifted it to the opposite side
of the path.

There, I said to myself,
that’s done now.
Brushing one hand against the other,
to clean them
of the tiny fragments of bark.

Jane Hirshfield

Leave a Reply

