With More Acceptance

http://thereallifepuzzle.files.wordpress.com/2013/12/1457653_10151882129709965_1366058185_n.jpg?w=560

“You must learn to let go. Release the stress. You were never in control anyway.”
Steve Maraboli

I have noticed that things go much more smoothly when I give up trying to control – when I allow them to happen instead of making them happen. Unfortunately, I am terrible at this. At times I find myself stressing over a situation, but I have come to realise it is all self created.

When we are anxious, it ts because we want something to happen the way we want it to happen. By this time-line, this goal, this need … it is entirely self created.

We create the need for things to turn out in a certain way. We create the desire for other people to behave the way we want them to.

When we let go of the need for things to turn out exactly as we would like them to and let go of wanting people to act a certain way, our life becomes easier.

We have our values and principles, it is not abandoning our beliefs. We can be ambitious, care about our family and our health and all those other good things … while letting things flow, and flowing with them.

When you recognise that your stress stems from your desire for things to be a certain way you can begin to become more accepting. Give yourself permission to let go of the need to control.

”When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. When I let go of what I have, I receive what I need. Have you ever struggled to find work or love, only to find them after you have given up? This is the paradox of letting go. Let go, in order to achieve.”
Tao Te Ching

Leave a Reply

