The Blame Game

https://i2.wp.com/annasibal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/robert_anthony_quote2.jpg

.
“Avoid the penalties of the blame game. You were born to be boss player, not a blame giver. Stop the blame!”
Israelmore Ayivor

When something negative happens we have a two choices – we can look for a way to take responsibility or search for someone to point a finger at.

But by placing fault and blame elsewhere doesn’t solve the problem for us – it only creates anxiety and helplessness. By choosing to take full responsibility, we can look to learn, grow and even make positive changes, rather than stewing in sorrow and stagnation.

Remember you are the only person responsible for your success and happiness. The best part of life begins when you decide that life is your own – no one to lean on, totally rely on, or blame. You become in control of your own life.

When we start to believe that we can do what we want to do, we begin to sit in the driving seat. You then make your own rules, with your your own game plan.  I can honestly say, from my own experience, there is no happiness or success to be found by playing it safe and settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living.

Taking responsibility is one of the most powerful things we can do to grow and to feel good about our self….winners do not apportion blame. Start to be responsible for the life that you really want.

“An important decision I made was to resist playing the Blame Game. The day I realized that I am in charge of how I will approach problems in my life, that things will turn out better or worse because of me and nobody else, that was the day I knew I would be a happier and healthier person. And that was the day I knew I could truly build a life that matters.”
Steve Goodier

Leave a Reply

