A Good Start

https://i2.wp.com/www.theabundanceproject.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/Picture1.png

.

‘Don’t just drag out of bed every morning. Get alive and awaken your mind and body for the gift of a brand new day gift wrapped with sun light and air. Not just another ordinary day, it is the day of new opportunities.’
Phoebe Kites

I have written before of how a good start to our day often leads to having a good day in general. But on some days you may find yourself struggling to get going. At such times;

Appreciate what you have is one of the simplest of my most commonly used ‘pick-me-up’.  I take about 2 minutes and sit or stand in silence. I tell myself: Okay, I might not feel so good right now, but what can I be grateful for and appreciate in my life?

Act as you would like to feel – emotions work backwards too. So if I want to become more positive or enthusiastic then I act in the manner of a person who is positive or enthusiastic.The strange thing is that within a few minutes you actually start to feel motivated or enthusiastic for real.

Today expect something good to happen to you no matter what occurred yesterday. When we look for it we see the good in life.

‘Count your good deeds every morning and fill your mind with positive thoughts.That is secret to being happy and inspired all day long.’
Voile Corine

Leave a Reply

