Having Good Luck

https://i0.wp.com/www.tattoogen.com/tattoo/Shit%20Happens%20trial__/333.40000000000003/000000/Make%20your%20own%20luck.jpg

.

‘Luck is the residue of design”
Branch Ricky

People talk a lot about good luck and bad luck. I believe, however, that Branch Ricky was right. Very few outcomes in this cause and effect world are due to sheer chance.

I believe good luck is what happens when opportunity meets preparation. Remembering the words of Abraham Lincoln, ‘‘I will prepare and some day my chance will come.”

“I’m a greater believer in luck, and I find the harder I work the more I have of it”
Thomas Jefferson

Leave a Reply

