Promise Yourself

https://i1.wp.com/www.proctorgallagherinstitute.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/promise-yourself.jpg

.
‘Promise Yourself: To Think only of the best, To Work only for the best and Expect Only the best.’

.

When you make a promise, you send forth your honest intentions to make it into a reality. In this way, we commit to others on a daily basis. Some promises we keep valiantly while others are broken remorselessly. Still, our word remains the almighty root of trust.

.
What about the promises you make to yourself? Do you really respect your personal pledges. Promises are our word of honour that something will come true in a certain way. Before you make another promise to anyone else, commit to yourself.

.
Ask yourself : ‘What is one thing I could do every day that would greatly improve my life?

.
I used to come up with reasons why not to write each day. Looking back, I realise it was nothing but self-sabotage. My goal to help others through my blog will not happen if I do not take action.

.
What is your goal? How could making a promise to yourself keep you on track each and every day?

.
“I feel keeping a promise to yourself is a direct reflection of the love you have for yourself. I used to make promises to myself and find them easy to break. Today, I love myself enough to not only make a promise to myself, but I love myself enough to keep that promise”
Steve Maraboli

2 thoughts on “Promise Yourself

Leave a Reply

