Who You Want To Be

i-am-not-a-product-of-my-circumstances-i-am-a-product-of-my-decisions

 

.

‘One’s own self is well hidden from one’s own self; of all mines of treasure, one’s own is the last to be dug up.’
Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche

.
A friend asked me awhile ago, when I began me to begin my inner journey (to learn more about myself and my purpose in life). It was difficult to answer with a specific date, but it is only in the last few years have I had the courage to be really me. It was not about becoming a new person, but becoming the person I already was, but did not know how to be it.

.
Comparing our life against one of society’s pre-written stories of how things ‘should’ be is soul destroying, wondering if we are better or worse than others.

.
Just be you. There is not not just one way to be, no one way to behave no one way to learn, no one way to grow or to heal, no one way to live.

.
In life we have to define our own meaning. This process starts on the inside, not somewhere else. Much of this can be found by asking yourself the right questions. Start with these:

.
What do I absolutely love in life?

.
‘What do I have to give?’

.
‘What do I need now in my life?’

.
‘If I had to choose three words to describe the kind of person I want to be, what would those words be?

.
As you move forward towards a new year, make a commit to yourself to become the person you aspire to be.

.
“The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be.”
Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

