For A Better Life

betterlife

 

.

“Have you realized that today is the tomorrow you talked about yesterday? It is your responsibility to change your life for the better.”
Jaachynma N.E. Agu

.
I believe we all share a fervent desire for self improvement. Begin by starting small, select and focus on one of the following ideas and see how your life changes for the better.

.
I will concentrate on today only. I will not brood about yesterday or obsess about tomorrow. I will not set far-reaching goals or try to overcome all of my problems at once.

.
I will be content. I will not dwell on thoughts that depress me. If my mind fills with clouds, I will focus on the good, finding things to be appreciate in my life

.
I will accept what is. I will face reality. I will deal with the things that I can change and accept those I cannot.

.
I will improve my mind. I will read something that requires effort, thought and concentration. Committing to learn new skills.

.
I will be kind and courteous to those who I meet, and I will not gossip or be judgmental  of others

.
I will do something positive to improve my health. I will eat healthy, nutritious food and commit to regular exercise.

.
I will find the courage to do what is right and take the responsibility for my own actions. Cease blaming others and look to myself for the answers.

.

How much you grow and who you become is up to you. The acquisition of knowledge does not mean you are growing….. growing happens when what you know changes how you live.

.

Commit to making 2016 the time to create a better you.

“The things that may change our world to make better; smiling, helping, respecting, loving & forgiving.”
Hussein Abdallah

 

 

Leave a Reply

