Comfortable With Yourself

 

the-worst-loneliness-is-to-not-be-comfortable-with-yourself-26

.

“The worst loneliness is to not be comfortable with yourself.”
Mark Twain

.
Do you accept yourself as you are? I have been asking myself that question recently. Accepting yourself for who you are is hard. It is hard to be 100% happy with yourself. So we always strive for change. But change is hard too. There is a fine line, a balance that needs to be struck.

.
It is important to understand the difference between self acceptance and self improvement if you are to discover your real value. Self acceptance starts with the awareness that you are whole, innately good; lovable just as you are; and endowed with talents and qualities you can share with the world.

.
Self improvement usually starts with the belief that something is lacking in you. So your ego sets about working on itself, proving itself and making itself into “a somebody” that wants to wins admiration and applause. The thing with self improvement is that you are trying to improve upon a self that you have not really gotten to know yet.

.

Self improvement can sometimes  cause us to overlook your true nature. Remember, no amount of self improvement can make up for any lack of self acceptance.

.
Begin by saying to yourself’‘I accept myself. I love myself. I forgive myself for what I didn’t know until I learned it.”……. Did you do it? How do you feel? Maybe a bit lighter and happier?

.

Start today to become more comfortable with yourself…….  love yourself. Approve of yourself. Accept yourself.

.
“I no longer agree to treat myself with disrespect. Every time a self-critical thought comes to mind, I will forgive the Judge and follow this comment with words of praise, self-acceptance, and love.”
Miguel Ruiz

Leave a Reply

