Life’s Lessons

 

 

61pj0lqqtgl-_sx522_

 

 

.

“Courage is the most important of all the virtues because without courage, you can’t practice any other virtue consistently.”
Maya Angelou

.

I have learned that no matter what happens, or how bad it seems today, life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow.

.

I have learned that you can tell a lot about a person by the way they handle these three things: a rainy day, a lost phone, and a broken down car.

.

I have learned that regardless of your relationship with your parents, you will miss them when they are gone from your life.

.

I have learned that making a living is not the same thing as making a life.

.

I have learned that life sometimes gives you a second chance.

.

I have learned that whenever I decide something with an open heart, I usually make the right decision.

.

I have learned that even when I have pains, I do not have to be one!

.

I have learned that every day you should reach out and touch someone. People need a warm hug, or just a friendly pat on the back.

.

I have learned that if I do not like something, I can change it. If you can not change it, I can change my attitude.

.

I have learned that I still have a lot to learn

.

”We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty.”

Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

