Coming Together In Kindness

 

t5eza_d5

.
‘Unexpected kindness is the most powerful, least costly, and most underrated agent of human change.’
Bob Kerrey

.
Kindness is often a pretty simple thing to spread in the world. I try to remember that by being kinder to ourselves we are more likely to be kinder to others. It may sound a bit odd but my experience is that when I am kinder towards others then my self esteem goes up and I think more highly about myself.

.
So how can we start spreading the kindness in our daily lives?

.
It is quite easy to resort to unkindness when you see things just from your perspective. questions that help me to see and better understand other viewpoints are:

.
How would I think and feel it if I were in his or her shoes?

.
What parts of this person can I see in myself?

.
Someone in your life may be going through a tough time right now. Send him or her an inspirational book. Or simply send an email with a link to something inspiring that you have found in a blog or article.

.
Begin by being more kind to yourself and then you will naturally treat other people with more kindness too. It is truly a win-win habit. It is all too easy to underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which go towards making a better world for us to live in.

.
My thoughts and prayers are with the people in France at the dreadful time. Come together in peace and love.

.
‘When we feel love and kindness toward others, it not only makes others feel loved and cared for, but it helps us also to develop inner happiness and peace.’
The 14th Dalai Lama

Leave a Reply

