To Become A Better You

To 34edcfe

 

.

”There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self.”
Ernest Hemingway

.
It is the most common thing in the world for us to have a strong desire for self-improvement. Select and focus on one or more of the following ideas and see how your life improves:

.
I will concentrate on today only. I will not brood about yesterday or obsess about tomorrow. I will not set far-reaching goals or try to overcome all of my problems at once.

.
I will be content. I will not dwell on thoughts that depress me. If my mind fills with clouds, I will focus on the good in my life.

.
I will accept what is. I will face reality. I will correct those things that I can correct and accept those I cannot.

.
I will improve my mind. I will read something that requires effort, thought and concentration.

.
I will be kind and courteous to those who cross my path, and I will not speak negatively of others. I will improve my appearance, not interrupt when someone else is talking.

.
I will do something positive to improve my health. If I am a smoker, I will smoke less. If I am overweight, I will eat more healthily. And not only that, I will get off the couch and take a regular brisk walk, even if it is only around the block.

.
I will find the courage to do what is right and take the responsibility for my own actions.

.
Achieving higher consciousness comes from your commitment to personal growth. You are a totally different person compared to who you were at this time last year; next year will be no different. How much you grow and who you become is up to you is up to you. But remember, the acquisition of knowledge does not mean you are growing; growing happens when what you know changes how you live.

.
Focus today on becoming a better you……choose to start now.

.
“You are essentially who you create yourself to be and all that occurs in your life is the result of your own making.”
Stephen Richards

Leave a Reply

