Looking Within

look-within

 

.
“Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom.”
Aristotle

.
Many of us live in a culture that is very fond of going to see someone else to analyse us. Unless you have got a serious disorder, uncertainty and lack of purpose does not need analysis by someone else. It needs analysis by yourself so that you can clearly recognise where you are underestimating yourself and short-changing yourself. Here are some questions for your self-analysis:

.
What do I want to be doing with my life? Am I doing it? If not, why not?

.
What experience have I had? How has this experience informed my growth?

.
What are my talents?

.
What are my skills? Remember that talents are innate, skills need to be worked on to perfect them.

.
What are my strengths? Stop focusing on your weaknesses, you have probably done that long enough. Start looking at what your strengths are and start thinking about how you can make the most of them in the things you choose to do.

.
Am I happy with my health? If not, why not? And what can I do to be healthier?

.
What makes me feel fulfilled? Am I working on that or am I busy working on other people’s needs?

.
With this information you are now in a position to evaluate your life goals.Take a closer look at yourself today.

.
“Free yourself from the complexities and drama of your life. Simplify. Look within. Within ourselves we all have the gifts and talents we need to fulfill the purpose we’ve been blessed with.”
Steve Maraboli

Leave a Reply

