Choosing Humanity

51bf9a62215da723a275363d66312b6c

 

.

.

“Do not let the roles you play in life make you forget that you are human.”
Roy T. Bennett

.
We are human. We will make mistakes. We will hurt other people and other people will hurt us. We won’t always feel happy and positive.

.
Next time you feel the urge to beat yourself up over any of these things, remind yourself that you are an imperfect human being instead.

.
I am only human: I have been in love, and I have been heartbroken. I have felt so amazingly happy, I felt like dancing, and so extremely sad, I felt as if I couldn’t live another day. I’m only human. I have been stressed. I have been depressed. I have been all alone. I have been joyful. I have been blessed, and I have been grateful. I’ve gone through the trials, the pain, and suffering of life. I have had ups and downs in my relationships. I have been called beautiful. I’m only human.

.
I have been used and taken for granted. My life is anything but picture perfect. I have been hurt by the ones I have loved, and hurt by the people I called my friends. I have felt cherished, special. I have taken what life has thrown my way, and made it through.

.
Sometimes, behind the smiling face of those dear to you, is a broken, hurting, wounded person. Take the time to ask, show you care. Maybe one day, when you are feeling as if you cannot take another step, someone will look you straight in the eyes, see right through to your soul, and say: ‘No. Your not okay. How can I be there for you

.
Be the reason someone smiles today…. Be the reason someone believes in the goodness in people.

.
“There is some kind of a sweet innocence in being human- in not having to be just happy or just sad- in the nature of being able to be both broken and whole, at the same time.”
C. JoyBell C.

Leave a Reply

